When I Was Done With Winter

During this long, cold winter, I found myself in need of something warm and colorful to brighten the rest of the season. Friends were preparing and hoping, for spring by cleaning out their closets and I found myself with many-a-sweater.

A particularly snowy afternoon found me thinking, “I’ll make some cozy sweater leggings.” Many of you have seen the wonderful “Swants” that became popular some time last year. These warm leggings are my idea of the perfect “Swant.”

DSC01621Indeed, they proved themselves to be very, very warm, allowing me to take them on many snowy excursions.

DSC01629

The final showing these über warm, crazy collage of leggings had this winter was at a Super G alpine race at my beloved home mountain.

11036453_10203206878522225_7978167801917637869_n

Going fast often makes people stop and stare, but wearing eye catching leggings like these is bound to stop the lift line…;)

Leave a comment